CY’ LAB Crithmum Maritimum Callus Culture Filtrate Repairing Essence

This serum was sent to me for free by Amabie when I, together with other AB lovelies, were chosen for one of their giveaways called Amabie A-List where they send you a bunch of skin care items and in turn you review them on their website. It’s a great website by the way and if love trying out new stuff or if you’ve tried stuff out already, whether it’s skincare or makeup! Just come up with 20 words to form your honest opinion and you’re set!

I used this serum for a month because I really wanted to give it time so I could see results. Now let’s get on with the show! Here is my honest opnion on this serum…

CYLab
source: CY Lab

CY’Lab is a brand from Taiwan under Ching-Yi Biotechnical Company that was established in 1982 so they know what they’re doing.

CY’LAB Crithmum Maritimum Callus Culture Filtrate Repairing Essence. What is this science-y sounding long name? To put it simply? It’s sea fennel extract. Plain and simple. But of course, it doesn’t sound as interesting if you just say sea fennel right?

Ingredients

1060314-CY-海茴香精華液(英文)-內容圖02-01
source: CY Lab

Crithmum Maritimum Callus Culture Filtrate, Coenzyme A, Lecithin, Tocotrienols Pseudoalteromonas Ferment Extract, Collagen, Chondrus Crispus Extract, Sodium Hyaluronate, Carbomer, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Butylene Glycol, Methylisothiazolinone, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, Water

17-03-10-20-14-35-476_decowhite_wm

Since I am not an expert nor a doctor, I don’t know what most of these ingredients mean but from what I’ve read, sea fennel has a high consistency of antioxidants that supports the collagen production of the skin and slows down the disintegration of collagen (you know, the thing that helps skin strength and keeps it elastic).

Packaging

17-03-10-20-13-30-102_decowhite_wm

First, the packaging — it has 30ml product and is the usual serum type that comes in a glass bottle with a dropper. I initially had a hard time using the dropper because it seemed like it wasn’t taking in a lot of the product. I later on discovered that you have to slightly raise the dropper, squeeze (while the tip isn’t submereged in serum) then dunk it back in the serum and release the dropper. Also, Amabie was nice enough to send an email showing how best to use the dropper. Apparently, the other ladies who received the serum were also having the same issues. I don’t know if they got in touch with Amabie but I didn’t and still got an e-mail from them about it!

Product Claims

According to their website, sea fennel can help with anti-aging, reduce wrinkles and skin rash, make your skin look, and feel younger. This serum is apparently suitable for sensitive skin too!

1060314-CY-海茴香精華液(英文)-內容圖04-01

1060310-CY-凍膜(英文)-內容圖08-01(5)

Texture

The serum itself is somewhat thick and is translucent. I couldn’t detect a fragrance which is great for those who are sensitive to fragrances. Despite it being thick, once you apply it, it’s not sticky and absorbs rather quickly. One dropper-full is more than enough to cover my whole face so I usually extend the application down to my neck, then my elbows and arms. You can’t neglect those areas too you know. And you can’t let a good product go to waste hehe.

17-03-10-20-15-07-507_decowhite_wm

17-03-10-20-15-28-258_decowhite_wm

Results

So do I love this serum? Yes!!! I saw the change at first on my neck (maybe because I don’t put as many products on my neck and was just applying this in that area at that moment)  then my face of course. When I wake up, my face is soft, and well moisturized (I’m actually in a bit of a panic coz how and where can i get more of this???). I’ve had MUCH fewer breakouts too which I attribute to the moisture levels of my skin becoming more stable. It’s like my skin isn’t as thirsty anymore so oil production is under control hence fewer breakouts. And my neck! It’s so soft now and it doesn’t look dry hence less noticeable fine lines.

Will I repurchase? As soon as I find out where I can get this and yes, I will stock up on it.

Leave a Reply

