Rilakkuma x A’Pieu Air Fit Cushion Blusher

I went through a cushion phase sometime last year and one of my purchases was this cushion blusher from A’Pieu. Why? Well look at it! It’s Rila-freaking-kkuma! So cute!!!

So I went and got my self 2 shades — CR01 and PK01. I’ve only opened the CR01 coz I noticed that most (ok, not most but all) of my blushes are pinks. This will be my first peachy-orange one!

Let’s get on with the review!

 20161028_161726

It comes in the usual round plastic cushion casing and the cutest cushion puff!!! And Rilakkuma relaxing with Koiiroitori is the cutest thing ever!

20161028_162628

Here’s the cushion puff at first press. Doesn’t look like it’s a lot but it’s definitely build-able.

20161028_162700

And, this is it after a few pats but still from the first load in the puff. You’d think it’s light BUT careful. That’s what I thought too so I just started patting away without looking at the mirror. When I checked, I looked like an oompa-loompa!

Oompa-Loompa-Pic

Ok so maybe that’s an exaggeration but my cheeks were oh-range! But nothing a few more pats from my cushion couldn’t fix. The finish of the blusher is dewy which gives your cheeks a natural flush. But since I have oily skin, I had to matte it down with powder. As for longevity, it fades after 2 hours of wear and even faster for me if I blot my face every so often.

Would I repurhcase? Maybe not. While I love the packaging, I think I still prefer stains or powder blush over cushion blush. If I had dry skin, I’d probably enjoy this or if I were living in a place where it’s cold and my skin needs the extra moisture from makeup, then yes. But sadly I don’t so on to the next blusher.

Leave a Reply

