Skindom Alge Mask Collagen

A friend of mine who was going through a mask phase gave me this clay mask from Skindom which came with its own mixing bowl and measuring spoons! So of course I tried it during one of the days a fun mask was called for in one of those IG challenges.

LRM_EXPORT_20170320_212430white_wm

In case you don’t have super vision, here’s what’s on the label:

LRM_EXPORT_20170415_132441white_wm

From what I’ve seen on the Facebook page of the local reseller here, this Collagen variant is for skin tightening and firming. These are the only ingredients I found though (from another website) — Hydrolyzed Collagen, Magnesium Oxide, Calcium Sulfate, Allantoin.

So with that little information, I closed one eye and jumped right in and tried it out, crossing my fingers and hoping I wouldn’t breakout. I applied my usual AM skincare routine and went ahead and mixed a batch for me!

LRM_EXPORT_20170320_212444white_wm

The directions say that mask to water ratio is 1:1. I followed it and ended up with a mixture that’s a bit too watery but hey, that just means I can spread it more evenly. I then proceeded to apply it on my face with the brush provided. I tried to apply it as evenly as I could and made it a bit thick because I wanted to be able to peel it off.

LRM_EXPORT_20170320_212459white_wm

Here it is, just applied and still wet. Note though that this is the first time I’m trying out a peel off clay mask. So anyway, I waited 20 minutes…

LRM_EXPORT_20170320_212518white_wm

Notice the slightly “gray” area? Well, those are the still damp areas. I smiled a bit because my face was feeling really tight already. And lo and behold, it cracked lol!

LRM_EXPORT_20170320_212545white_wm

And apparently, those still-damp areas are those that you can actually peel off. Boo.

LRM_EXPORT_20170320_212558white_wm

The areas that I was able to peel off, felt smooth and moisturized while the areas that cracked felt too tight and dry. So I ended up just peeling off what I could and washing off the rest. After washing it all off though, my skin felt smooth and clean, like all the serums and cream I applied before hand were properly absorbed.

The next day though….I noticed 2-3 little whiteheads on my cheeks and forehead though so I haven’t used it since then. I will probably try this again just on its own and not do a routine beforehand to see if it would be different.

Leave a Reply

