DejaVu Fiberwig Mascara

During my last trip to Hongkong, as always, I was in Sasa (aka one of my happiest places on earth) restocking on favorites.

about_04

One of the mascaras I got was the DejaVu Fiberwig Mascara in Extra Long. The girl in Sasa recommended this because according to her, it’s easier to remove. No need to hard sell me though. Lol! Makeup has always been one of my loves.

91nf7BqYlvL._SX355_
Source: Amazon

I did my usual makeup routine — concealer, cushion, brows, blush, lips, setting powder, and curled my lashes. Luckily, I have medium length lashes but still a bit on the thin side. Here they are just curled and the photo underneath it will show you once I’ve applied JUST 1 COAT of the mascara!

deja vu vs

I’m pretty happy with the one-coat results. Just right for my usual daytime makeup. My lids get pretty oily (like the rest of my face) but there was no smudging. My only problem with it is after a few hours of wear, it weighed down my lashes and the curl is gone. Lashes are still pretty defined but not as curled as before.

When it came time to take them off, no tears or lashes were shed. Just grab your go to eye makeup remover, and let it melt the mascara away.

dejavu out

I grabbed my favorite Innisfree eye makeup remover (which I purchased because of another mascara) and a cotton pad and let it do its magic. To my surprise, “fibers” actually came off. I actually should not have been surprised because it IS called Fiberwig Mascara. Duh.

Would I repurchase? While I was happy with this one, sadly I won’t be repurchasing this. I prefer to have my curl last all day.

Leave a Reply

