Cosrx Centella Blemish Cream

Having acne prone skin runs in my family so whenever there’s a new acne busting product in the market, I’m all about trying it out. Ever since I started getting into Asian skincare though, I’ve been having less breakouts but of course there’s the occasional hormonal acne. And since I’ve had good experiences with Cosrx’s products, I tried out their Centella Blemish Cream and have not looked back since.

LRM_EXPORT_20170421_095858white_wm

Centella Blemish Cream heals blemishes and acne scars quickly. An advanced formula that’s clinically proven to reduce acne while minimizing the appearance of scar.

LRM_EXPORT_20170421_095808white_wm

One of it’s primary ingredients is Centella Asiatica Leaf Water (51% !!!). But what is it?

5

It’s an herb that has A LOT of traditional medicinal uses like treating eczema, psoriasis, lupus, and even female disorders. But in the skin care world, this little plant improves circulation, and production of collagen. It’s also more popularly known for its wound healing powers as it boosts antioxidant activity at the site of the wound, strengthening the skin and increasing blood circulation. It prevents scar formation as it speeds up the healing process so this also means that it’s excellent for treating and preventing blemishes and scars caused by acne.

LRM_EXPORT_20170421_095759white_wm

According to CosRx: (taken from Jolse)

1. Every morning and night wash up & toner/serum, take a proper amount of this cream and apply thiny on whole face focusing on dry, trouble and oily area.

2. Use it with Centella blemish Ampule for more clean and clear skin.

I’ve been using this cream EVERY night since I first purchased it. After putting on my moisturizer, I apply a thin layer of this on my t-zone and cheeks. If I have a pimple or cystic acne that’s set on having its way, I pile it on top of that and use it as a spot treatment as well.

Some have seen results as quickly as the next day but for me, it’s a gradual process. I mainly use it for spot treatment because the small tub doesn’t come cheap!

  • $15.20 over at Jolse but ships for free
  • Php980 at Althea  OR
  • go with buying services on Instagram like RRKoreanShop where you can order it for Php830

When I pile it on a cystic pimple, the next day, it’s still there but isn’t as big and as angry looking. It takes a few days for it to actually go away. And if it’s a pimple I’ve pricked (coz I have a bad habit of picking at them), I pile on that again and the next day, a scab starts forming. After a few days, it dries up and a couple rounds of exfoliation eventually peels off the dry skin. But of course I don’t just stop there. I continue with the spot treatment and I can see the area start drying up some more and eventually the mark gets lighter (of course it leaves me a mark since I picked it).

Why do I not use it during the day you ask? Because the zinc oxide in it, yes, the same ingredient found in sunscreens, leaves me with a white cast and it takes a while for my skin to absorb it which delays my morning process so I just apply it at night.

Would I repurchase? Yes. As soon as I open tub number 4 and will continue to do so until they stop making it 😂

Leave a Reply

