SkinFactory Magic Lip Tattoo Essence

When Skin Factory got in touch with me a few weeks ago to ask if I’d like to try their products, of course I said yes! I love trying out stuff new to me. My package got a bit delayed due to the Lenten holidays but it finally got to me!

One of the goodies I received was their Magic Lip Tattoo Essence.

LRM_EXPORT_20170430_195801white_wm

The back of the packaging describes it as:

A color of a magic lip essence will be changed into lovely pink after colorless texture is touched on your lips.

LRM_EXPORT_20170430_195538white_wm

I initially was expecting it to be similar to the popular Berrisom Lip Tint Pack where you apply it on your lips, let it dry, peel it off, and it leaves your lips tinted. It comes in the same packaging and when you uncap it, it has the same slanted plastic tip.

LRM_EXPORT_20170430_195943white_wm

So imagine my surprise when I opened it, squeezed a bit and a clear gel came out of the tube. AAAAAND it started turning pink!

LRM_EXPORT_20170430_200213white_wm

So of course I threw it in my makeup kit and packed for my overnight trip. The next day, when I was done with my makeup, I thought,Β what perfect timing than to try it now when I’m about to have lunch with my girls! If you know me then you probably know that I ALWAYS have dry lips and I’m constantly picking at them. I cannot live without my lip mask and a moisturizing lippie or a gloss. So I was so happy to see that it comes in a gloss type product which tints your lips at the same time!

17-04-30-20-28-26-537_decowhite_wm

Top photo shows when I had just applied the product as I was heading out. Bottom photo shows my lips 2 hours into it and after a hearty (but healthy πŸ˜‰ ) lunch! As you can see, they color has faded but my lips are still pink and tinted!

I’m so gladΒ Skin FactoryΒ sent this for me to try! It’s perfect for my constantly dry lips that are alwaaaaays looking for more moisture.

Would I repurchase? YES! YES! YES!

Leave a Reply

