NARS Matte Multiple 

A while back, Nars came out with a matte cream blusher which I immediately grabbed because I’ve always had a good experience with their blushers. And since I have oily skin, I went with the matte version in the shade Laos.

20170513_112221

I looooove Nars packaging because they’re so simple yet elegant, letting the product speak for itself. But of course, they end up becoming a hot mess. For some reason they just end up acting like a magnet for all the makeup residue in your kit and in about a week, it’s no longer just black. I’ve learned to accept that about their packaging but this one of their multiple is just waaaay worse.

20170513_112240

It started with one small crack and it just kept multiplying 😭😭 Why Nars?? Why?

But anyway, here’s Laos!

20170513_112302

It’s a nice reddish hue that works as well on your cheeks as it does on your lips.

LRM_EXPORT_20170513_103151white_wm

When applied, it goes on creamy with a slight “mousse” feel but is very spreadable and so easy to blend. It’s definitely matte so I love how it looks like when I put it on. It can also be easily blended with a beauty blender or just your fingers.

In terms of staying power, it starts to fade after about 2-3 hours. I would love to tote this around in my bag to reapply but I don’t want the cap to disintegrate 😐

Would I repurchase? Most likely no unless they improve their packaging. Please do something about this Nars 😓

Leave a Reply

