Ever Bilena Lip & Cheek Tint

When it comes to makeup, I try not to discriminate when it comes to brands. As long as it does its job well, then I’m all for it. Enter the Ever Bilena Lip & Cheek Stain. My sister told my other sister and I that some local celebrities here hoard this and for Php180??? Of course I’d gladly jump the bandwagon.

LRM_EXPORT_20170515_145231white_wm
Shade: Splash Red

It comes in a clear tube which is great because you see how much is left. And for the price, you do get quite a lot of product.

LRM_EXPORT_20170515_145354white_wm

I also like how its tip is small — which makes dispensing the product sanitary — yet big enough for you to be able to squeeze enough product.

Here’s half a pea-sized amount. It’s a gel type consistency so it’s pretty blendable. Unlike let’s say the Body Shop lip and cheek tint, while this one is a gel type too, it feels…creamier when you spread it out.

Buuuut like most cheek tints, it leaves a stain on your fingers too. After trying this out several times, I find that after you’ve gotten to spread where you want it, you stop and just start tapping it on your cheeks to dry.

Left photo is before applying blush and the right photo shows the blush applied on one cheek.

2017-05-15-15-02-33-783

Looks good right? Pretty pigmented and gives your cheeks a nice, rosy, and natural flush.

BUUUUT….after about 6 hours of wearing it….

20170515_182342

20170515_182346_001

I came home to check my cheeks and look at that! I have pink dots all over BOTH my cheeks. So weird. When I first used this blush, I thought it was just a fluke. The second time I used it, I blended it with a sponge and the sponge ended up getting pink spots too. So I don’t know how they formulated this but they should recheck it.

Would I repurchase? Nope. It may be dirt cheap but I’d rather spend it on a nice sheet mask (or masks).

 

 

Leave a Reply

