PureHeals Propolis 90 Ampoule

I loooove my propolis products. I first fell in love with it when I tried on the Leejiham Vita Propolis Ampoule because it gave me THAT glow we’re all looking for. But of course, it had to come with a steep price. So since then, I’ve been on the hunt for a cheaper alternative. That was when I stumbled upon the PureHeals Propolis 90 Ampoule. It boasts of 90% propolis extract! So of course in my cart in it went and checked out right away!

pro_90anple_30ml_en

What is propolis? It’s a sticky, brown material used to seal spaces in bee hives. Bees produce this propolis from the sap and they combine it with bee saliva and beeswax thus creating a sticky, greenish-brown product used as a coating to build their hives. This is propolis, aka bee glue. In ancient times, propolis was applied on wounds to fight off infections and even for mummification! Today, it’s used in skin care for its healing, soothing, and anti-inflammatory properties.

LRM_EXPORT_20170512_135615white_wm

LRM_EXPORT_20170512_135516white_wm

The PureHeals ampoule comes in an amber colored bottle equipped with a glass dropper.

LRM_EXPORT_20170512_141616white_wmLRM_EXPORT_20170512_141725white_wmLRM_EXPORT_20170512_141748white_wm

Ingredients:
Propolis Extract, Aloe Vera Leaf Water, Niacinamide, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Hydroxyethyl Cellulose, Sodium Polyacrylate, 1,2-Hexanediol, Honey Extract, Sodium Hyaluronate, Butylene Glycol, Caprylyl Glycol, Algin, Caramel, Adenosine, Illicium Verum Fruit Extract, Argan Oil, Rose Flower Oil, Sunflower Seed Oil, Peppermint Leaf Oil, Cardamom Oil, Thyme Oil, Clove Leaf Oil, Vetiver Root Oil, Lemongrass Oil, Scented Geranium Flower Oil, Lavender Oil, Orange Peel Oil

It lists propolis as the first ingredient, meaning it contains the most so yay for 90%! Other notable ingredients are:

  • Aloe – comes in second, which is known for its soothing and moisturizing properties
  • Niacinamide – my favorite for brightening
  • Sodium Hyaluronate – which is for moisture
  • Algin – aka seaweed which is known for its moisture binding properties
  • So many different oils!!!

The box suggests using a moderate amount and lightly patting it in. “moderate amount” means many things to different people. For me, I use about half a dropper full of the ampoule. Sometimes, one whole pipette. It depends on what my skin needs at the moment.

This retails for about $26 at the Pureheals website and for 30ml of product, it’s pretty reasonable when you compare it to my HG LJH at $30 for 15ml!

LRM_EXPORT_20170512_141806white_wm

The ampoule is thicker than your usual essences and serums and isn’t as runny. There’s a very mild scent that’s almost undetectable (at least to me).

LRM_EXPORT_20170512_141832white_wmLRM_EXPORT_20170512_141851white_wmLRM_EXPORT_20170512_141905white_wm

Considering how many different kinds of oils are in this ampoule, I was surprised at how it did not feel oily at all. It has a tendency to be sticky or tacky when you apply too much of the product — which has happened to me many times. The slightly yellowish ampoule goes a long way so just dispense a few drops at a time. The dropper is a bit tricky though because if you release the dropper too fast, the pipette won’t take in a lot of product versus releasing it oh so slowly.

In terms of results, I’ve been using this twice a day and have actually finished an entire bottle already. While I did not see any immediate brightening or anti-wrinkle effects, I did notice that my skin has become more “plump”. Like it’s healthier and isn’t thirsty at all. My over all skin texture has improved too. In terms of that “glow”, yes, there’s some glow to it but not a lot.

Would I repurchase? Not so sure. Why? Overall, it’s a good product but it isn’t mind blowing. I would like to try other propolis ampoules and see if there’s anything that can come close to my beloved LJH.

Leave a Reply

