By Wishtrend Vitamin 75 Maximizing Cream

Vitamin C is one of my favorite ingredients because it brightens your skin and is known for its anti-aging properties. So when I was purchasing my Vit C serum from Wishtrend and saw that they came out with a cream to be used in conjunction with the serum, of course I had to give it a try.

LRM_EXPORT_20170703_132723white_wm

It comes packaged in a brown plastic jar which I happen to like. What’s that? You thought I love beautiful packaging? Yes I do but I’m also practical. Can you imagine if all my bottles and jars were made of glass? My overnight or travel kit would be so heavy! Besides, the brown jar matched the brown bottle of the serum so that’s good enough for me. If I remember correctly, it doesn’t come with a spatula so that’s a negative point for this since that’s not very hygienic.

17-07-03-13-35-46-267_deco

Ingredients:

Hippophae Rhamnoides Water (75%), Butylene Glycol, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Glycerin, Cetearyl Alcohol, Cetearyl Olivate, Sorbitan Olivate, Hydroxyethyl Acrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate, Copolymer, Betaine, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, 1,2-Hexanediol, Panthenol, Macadamia Ternifolia Seed Oil, Elaeis Guineensis(Palm) oil, Elaeis Guineensis(Palm) Kernel Oil, Dimethicone, Beeswax, Allantoin, Arginine, Xanthan Gum, Carbomer, Ethylhexylglycerin, Ethyl Hexanediol, Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Peel Oil

As you can see, 75% of the ingredients is made up of hippo-something water (hence the 75 in the name). But what is that hippo-something ingredient? According to the site, instead of using plain water, they used Sea Buckthorn water which is supposed to increase the absorption and therefore hydrate the skin. If you look at the ingredients, you can see that it also contains several oils such as sunflower, macadamia, palm (which are great sources of Vitamin E!), and even lemon!

The cream claims to moisturize, brighten, rejuvenate, lighten acne marks, and give you that healthy glow. So yes, of course I want those for me!

LRM_EXPORT_20170703_132925white_wm

If you open the jar, you’ll see (even without touching it yet) that it looks more on the gel than cream. It applies like a dream! It’s so smooth and light. You actually only need just a little to cover your entire face!

So my oily skin living in a hot and humid country loves this. It doesn’t feel heavy and really is absorbed rather quickly.

17-07-03-13-36-58-990_decowhite_wm

Wishtrend has also advised or has shown in their YouTube channel different ways to use this cream:

  • It can be used as a moisturizer as it helps brighten and with antioxidation. I use this as my daytime moisturizer because the texture is perfect for our weather.
  • It can be kept in the fridge (for extra cooling) and be used as a calming mask. It will give a rapid cooling effect as it calms and rejuvenates your skin
  • It can also be used as a sleeping pack and will deliver deep hydration to your skin as you sleep.
  • It boosts the use of their Vit C serum and helps your skin absorb it more. This is mainly what I use it for. I apply a thin layer on my face after I’ve used the serum. I sometimes even mix a few drops of my beloved Leejiham ampoule with this before applying my makeup for that added glow!
  • It is, apparently, used for brightening dark spots as well like your elbows and knees.
17-07-03-13-37-33-704_deco
Photo on the right are the moisture levels after about 3-4 minutes of application.

Results? Since I use this mostly as a booster for my Vit C serum and also as my moisturizer, I can say that yes, it has helped lighten my scars but I think Vit C alone can do that for you. But if you’re new to actives, then this is a great product to use to introduce it to your skin because it has other uses as well.

For those who are already familiar with Wishtrend’s Vit C serums, we all know that it has a tendency to be sticky. The Vit C20 is said to be stickier that the 21.5 (I use the Vit C 21.5) and using this after application of the serum removes the stickiness. It works as a great moisturizer too and is perfect for my oily skin because of its light and easily absorbed texture. No sticky or tacky skin afterwards! It layers pretty well under makeup too as it doesn’t make my face cake up or pill.

Would I repurchase this? I might because I like the light texture and it’s perfect for daytime but I would like to try other creams/gels first. So it isn’t HG status with me because I haven’t tried a whole lot of other moisturizers out there.

Leave a Reply

